Keep those fingers crossed

Voting for The Masters of Song Fu songwriting competition is now closed for Round 1. Last I checked, To Serve Mankind was actually in 5th place. Hopefully, we stayed there through Life Group and will move on to round 2. I’m not sure if there will be critique from the administrators, or if non-original music submissions will be accepted or not (see Lex Friedman’s “Inspector Gadget” ripoff), but regardless of the results, Bryan and I are glad you all took the time to support us and the song we created for Round 1. It was a lot of fun to make, and share. I’ll let you know if we progress as soon as I find out. Thanks again, friends.

Tags: ,

One Response to “Keep those fingers crossed”

  1. Dan Says:

    Your entry was one of the most original and the best produced. I don’t understand JC’s use of The Wind Beneath My Wings or the Inspector Gadget theme being acceptable. I thought this was a song writing competition. To me that means lyrics and music. I also expected the production standards to be higher because of A Thing a Week.

Leave a Reply

