‘A Very, Very, Very Fine House’

Round 2, ladies and gentlemen.  The bid we put on the first house did not go through.  God must have different plans.  Maybe they include the house we bid on today.  We’ll see how that goes over this weekend.  A really nice, clean, 4 bedroom/2bath house with 3 car finished garage in the Snowline school district in Victorville seems to be right up our alley.  We’ll see what the Lord has in store for us next.

House #2

10 Responses to “‘A Very, Very, Very Fine House’”

  1. Debbie Kelly Says:

    Way Cool! I was just hearing that now is the best time to find a foreclosure and a great deal on a house before prices start going up in a year or so.

  2. jefflittle Says:

    Let’s hope it works for us.

  3. Mom Says:

    That house looks like Teresa’s old house. Is it a Hovnanian house? What are the cross streets near the house?

  4. jefflittle Says:

    The floorplan seems similar too. Don’t know who built it. It’s near Luna.

  5. Allison Baughman Says:

    I hope you get it! We want you guys to be closer! We can swap babysitting!

  6. Mom Says:

    Hey Ally – I wanted them close to me and I’ll babysit. 🙂 Luna seems a little far. I liked Apple Valley.

  7. Allison Baughman Says:

    You can come over to this side and babysit for all of us! We’ll drop all the kids off at J & Js! What do you think? Hahaha.

  8. Jeff Little Says:

    Yes, this is the kind of thinking we need! Keep that thought goin’.

  9. Mom Says:

    I’ll be happy to babysit all of them, but I’d rather babysit my grandbaby living in Apple Valley. I try so hard not to make these comments and I’m so thankful that the home will be in the High Desert, but after talking to mortgage bankers lately about house values, they say Apple Valley. Prices dropped much more in VV according to Wells Fargo Mortgage. Nonetheless, I really am hoping for the new baby and her fam to be in AV near the Grandma or Nana or Nanie or whatever I’ll be. 🙂

  10. Mom Says:

    So what’s the next step on house-hunting? I am hoping the Lancelet house falls through for the current buyer and you re-visit that one. 🙂

Leave a Reply

