XBOX Returns

My XBOX 360 came home today, and you’ll be happy to know the disc reader is working just fine.  They actually swapped my machine out with a new one.  Good, right?  WRONG – in those cases, any downloaded games will not work unless I am connected to XBOX Live.  It is a hassle to connect so I don’t do it often – and now, if I want to play any of the games I bought online, I have to connect.  Needless to say, I am working on finding a fix to this – with XBOX Customer Support.  Tomorrow, I should find out more on how to resolve this issue.  (If you’re wondering, my Gamerscore is still in tact – and to date it is 2475.)

4 Responses to “XBOX Returns”

  1. Jason Says:

    it would be ashame to loose your game score 🙂

  2. Julie Says:

    i have no idea about scores, or how to play xbox (wish i did!) but i do know that electronics are both a blessing and a curse, and it sounds like you are in the curse phase . . . i feel your pain!

  3. Dan Says:

    Did you think about temporarily moving your xbox closer to your internet connection? Perhaps your bedroom. Hopefully, this connection issue is just an initial problem until the game recognizes that the new machine is authorized.

  4. jefflittle Says:

    Nope. This problem is rampant throughout the XBOX Live community. All us suckers who sent their machines in with this problem don’t get the problem fixed, we just get sent back a new/refurbished machine that only partially works. Trade one for another. I’d rather the disc player work, though. I would still like to get a long ethernet cable instead of my current ‘moving the router’ situation.

Leave a Reply

