You gotta hear this

Just a quick post to make you aware of a great song called ENTER THIS TEMPLE by LEELAND.  This song was included on the latest SongDISCovery CD.  Whenever I hear this song, I put it on repeat – over and over again, and wonder why we don’t have more music just like this.  The song communicates on a clear, common level, but also communicates timeless, intimate feelings of desperation for God.  I pray God works in me that I would be able to write like this one day.

6 Responses to “You gotta hear this”

  1. Debbie kelly Says:

    I listened to part of it in iTunes and like what I hear!

  2. jefflittle Says:

    See!? What’s not to like? I’m thinking about bringing this one around in the next 2 weeks or so. Look forward to it.

  3. Kev Says:

    You probably don’t want to know what I think,… but I’ll mention it anyway. I don’t get it. I couldn’t understand the lyrics and the chorus,… something about ‘I don’t believe it… um, count me in’. I have old ears, I guess.

    Visuals; a guy can’t stand waiting at a stop light and leaves his car to run through ‘wrong ways’, [do not enter, arrow pointing opposite way, etc.] to link up with guys dressed like him in a secret dungeon-like place?!

    Good influence I sensed; Jer. 29:11, I heard something about plans I have for you, and thought it might have been a reference to this verse. But the ‘runner’ going opposite to directions, kinda spoils that impression for me.

    P.S. What happened to his car back at the light, with the door still open?!

  4. jefflittle Says:

    I think these are all representations of the OPPOSITE WAY concept of his complete album. And although they don’t necessarily illustrate the point of the song I referenced, they probably serve some sort of macro function. (I haven’t heard the whole thing – or checked out the videos yet.)

  5. Dan Says:

    Kev,

    The song Jeff mentioned is called Enter This Temple. The video you watched is for a song called Count Me In. I couldn’t find Enter This Temple on the Leeland website.

  6. Julie Says:

    i just got this album (opposite way). i haven’t even had a chance to listen to it yet, but it is in my ipod. i was really impressed with this group at 7-7-7 and now have two of their albums. i think their music is great–good messages, but sometimes you do have to think about it a bit–which i like!

Leave a Reply

