CCLI, part 2

I guess I just needed to want it badly enough, because 2 years of zero progress has been trumped by 2 days of true zeal. I’ve completed all the necessary paperwork to become a CCLI “Song Owner.” I plan to send this paperwork to CCLI tomorrow. Soon, the songs I’ve penned should be available through the SongSelect service of CCLI.

At first, all that means is I will have my name in another place on the internet and the lyrics I’ve written will have a place alongside my name, but that’s it… unless God blesses these songs like crazy and churches begin using them on a grand scale. At that time, chord charts/lead sheets/hymn charts/audio samples would be made available. To start, though, the only people benefiting from this will be our Visual Team at church, who will be able to simply log into SongSelect and import the songs directly into the slideshow, instead of typing them all in.

ccli-2.jpg  (I’m still excited!)

2 Responses to “CCLI, part 2”

  1. Allison Baughman Says:

    Congratulations! That’s great news.

  2. Jason Says:

    Absolutly 🙂

Leave a Reply

